The Divorce

Last night I was thinking of my friend. My friend told me her father and mother are divorcing. I don’t know what that mean. She said she might have to leave and move somewhere else and we won’t see each other again. I ask my mother what divorce mean. She said she’ll tell me later. I ask my father what that mean he said, he’ll tell me later. I talk to my little brother he ask me what that mean. I told him I don’t know, but it must be bad and it will make you sad.

I saw my friend again.  She said she will be leaving our school and won’t see me ever again. I’m sad, we hug and cried. Then the two of us went at the school playground swing. We swing and swing. We swing so high our toes could touch the sky. I can feel the sky touch our toes and it tickles. We both laugh and laugh till the school bell ring. It’s time to go back inside the school. I wish we could do this forever. I’m going to miss my friend.

Sad Girl

I’m still sad about my friend. Well I don’t know what to do.  Think I’ll play with my hola hoop. That always make me happy. 1,2,3,4 and 1,2,3,4 and 1,2,3,4

Hula Hoop

Ok! Feel better now. I’m only 6yrs old. I feel happy. But I’m still sad my friend is leaving me wich make me sad.

Smiling Girl

My mother and father still have not told me what divorce mean.  They said     6 years old girl should not think of those things. I hope I never know the meaning of divorce if it will make me sad and my friend sad. I think I’ll play with my hola hop again. Hola always make me happy. My mohter said she’s happy when she see me happy. I’m happy my mother and father are happy. Except for my brother who drink all the milk and cry when there is no more milk. Boys’ I don’t like boys.

Categories: People | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

